COVID-19 Update and the City of Joliet - For more info visit: Coronavirus Resources/ Actualizacion de COVID-19 y La Ciudad de Joliet - Para más información visite: Coronavirus Resources

Contact Us

Emergency: 9-1-1

(815) 724-3100

(815) 726-2491

District & Sector Maps

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Overall District & Sector Map

Our policing areas are divided into Districts (East, Central, West) and Sectors. In 2017, our Sectors were redrawn to align with the population change and volume of calls for service.

Citywide map


East District

The East District includes areas in the City of Joliet east of the Des Plaines River, and currently has 6 Sectors (11-16). It includes:

  • Joliet Police Department Main station (150 W Washington St, Joliet, IL 60432).
  • Downtown City Center (Harrah's Casino, The Rialto, The Forge, and many other entertainment venues).
  • Pilcher Park.
  • Joliet Township East High School & Joliet Township Pathways Academy.
  • Far-south commercial district (CenterPoint, Intermodal, Chicagoland Speedway, Joliet Autobahn)
  • Forest Park, Liberty Meadows, Ridgewood, Neufairfield, Thunder Ridge, Springview West, Edgecreek Estates, Chestnut Pointe, Bee Dee Highlands, Neufairfield, Parkwood, Fairview, Edgecreek, Cedar Creek neighborhoods.


Central District

 The Central District includes all City of Joliet areas bordered by the Des Plaines River (to the east), Theodore St (to the north), the 'Joliet Junction Trail' (to the west), and Interstate 80 (to the south). The Central District currently has 6 Sectors (20 - 25). It includes:

  • Amita Presence St. Joseph Medical Center
  • The central business areas (Plainfield Rd area, Larkin Ave area, W Jefferson St area).
  • Joliet Township West High School.
  • St. Pat’s, Reedwood, Idyleside, Midland West, Cathedral, St Mary's, Cunningham, Garnsey, Old Plank, Emerald Lawns, Briargate, Bridal Wreath, and Marycrest neighborhoods.


West District

The West District includes all City of Joliet areas west of the The 'Joliet Junction Trail' / Gaylord Rd in both Will and Kendall counties, and currently has 6 Sectors (30 - 35). It includes:

  • Joliet Police West Sub-Station (7196 Caton Farm Rd, Plainfield, IL 60586).
  • The west business areas (Mall Loop, Rt 59, Essington Rd, W Jefferson St).
  • The west commercial areas (I-80 & Houbolt Rd area, McDonough St & Caterpillar Dr area).
  • Plainfield South High School & Joliet Junior College.
  • Glenwood Manor, Old Kent, Twin Oaks, Timbers, Sanctuary, Autumn Lakes, Beaver Creek, Warwick, Picardy, Wexford, Grand Prairie, Chase Lakes, Heritage Lakes, Lakewood Falls, Cambridge, Springwood, Caton Crossing, County Glen, Riverbrook, Wedgewood, Brighton Lakes, Wesemere, Mayfair, Cumberland, Clublands, Greywall, and Lakewood Prairie neighborhoods.
  • Hollywood Casino.

Sector 12

Sector 12 includes the Benton and Garnsey neighborhood and a section of the Collins Street corridor.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer