COVID-19 Update and the City of Joliet - For more info visit:  Coronavirus Resources/ Actualizacion de COVID-19 y La Ciudad de Joliet - Para más información visite:  Coronavirus Resources

Arts Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Arts Commission was created in 2019.  The Arts Commission was established to provide policy direction and input regarding the arts to: foster and enrich the quality of life within the community and its public spaces; enhance the image and creative history of the community among those who live in and travel to Joliet; and provide new citizen engagement opportunities pertaining to the arts. 

The commission is compromised of seventeen members. All members are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council.


Meetings: Monthly


Committee Members

Quinn Adamowski
Eryn Blaser
Lori Carmine
Erick Deshaun Dorris
Roxianna Fuqua
Eric Gorder
Lauren Las
Crystal Malone
Brett Marcum
Micah McDade
Megan Millen
Jennifer Moore
Sue Regis
Theresa Rouse
John Sumpson, Jr.
Peg (Marguerite) Stoiber
Deborah Summers