COVID-19 Update and the City of Joliet - For more info visit: Coronavirus Resources/ Actualizacion de COVID-19 y La Ciudad de Joliet - Para más información visite: Coronavirus Resources

Committee For Citizens with Disabilities

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The Committee for Citizens with Disabilities was created on April 8th, 1991.  They are authorized to review and make recommendations on any issue pertaining to persons with disabilities, including transportation, education, vocational, public service, housing and construction issues. The 13 members are appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the City Council for a two year term.  One member of the City Council may serve as a Committee Member.  Appointed members must be residents of the City of Joliet. 


Meetings: As Needed


 Committee Members

Tony Arellano

Richard Parrish

Sandy Parrish

Steven Voight

Sherry Voight

Billie Jo Adams

Susan Jarosinski

David Cumbo

Gary Jones

Kim Hudgens

Ivan Bew

John Sheridan

Zachary Fleming