COVID-19 Update and the City of Joliet - For more info visit: Coronavirus Resources/ Actualizacion de COVID-19 y La Ciudad de Joliet - Para más información visite: Coronavirus Resources

Firemen's Pension Fund Board Of Trustees

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


Beginning on the 3rd Monday in April, 2006, the board for each municipality or fire protection district shall consist of five (5) members.  Two members of the board shall be appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the City Council or President of the Board of Trustees of the Municipality or Fire Protection District involved.  Two members of the Board shall be active participants of the Pension Fund who are elected from the active participants of the fund.  One member of the Board shall be a person who is retired under the Firemen’s Pension Fund Act of 1919 or this Article who is elected from persons retired under the Firemen’s Pension Fund act of 1919 or this Article. Each member of the Board shall hold office for a term of three (3) years and until his or her successor has been duly elected and qualified.

The Board shall elect annually from its members a President and a Secretary.  Appointed members must be City of Joliet residents and all Board Members are required to attend a 32-hour trustee certification course within one year of election or appointment; 16 hours of continuing education are required each year thereafter (see 40 ILCS 5/1-109.3 for additional requirements).  Board Members shall not receive or have any right to receive any salary from a pension fund for services performed as Board Members.


Meetings: As Needed


Committee Members

Craig Perrine
Eric Mattson
Ryan Lincoln
Dave House
Dave Apgar